Ikpeazu dissolves cabinet, axes 21 commissioners retains 6

Abia State Governor, Okezie Ikpeazu has dissolved the state executive council, sending 21 commissioners packing while retaining six.

The governor’s Chief Press Secretary (CPS) Enyinnaya Appolos, in a statement, listed the six who escaped the axe as, Chief Eziuche Ubani, Commissioner for Works; Chief John Okiyi-Kalu, Commissioner for Information, and Dr Aham Uko, Commissioner for Environment.

Others are Mr Obinna Oriaku, Commissioner for Finance, Dr John Ahukannah, Commissioner for Health and Chief Umeh Kalu, the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice.

Appolos said that the state government sincerely appreciated the members of the dissolved executive council for their service to the state.

The outgoing commissioners were directed to hand over state government property in their possession to the permanent secretaries of their various ministries.

Comment With Facebook

Comments (252)

  1. I was suggested this blog by means of my cousin. I am no longer sure whether or not this put up is written by means of him as no one else recognise such special approximately my difficulty. You are wonderful! Thanks!|

  2. Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon every day. It’s always interesting to read content from other writers and use something from their web sites.

Comment here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.