We’ll lift 10m Nigerians out of poverty in 10 years – Osinbajo

FG includes Chad, Niger Fulani in Livestock programme
Yemi Osinbajo
FG includes Chad, Niger Fulani in Livestock programme
Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.

Nigeria’s vice president, Prof Yemi Osinbajo has reiterated President Muhammadu Buhari’s pledge to lift 10 million Nigerians out of poverty in 10 years.

Osinbajo made this known, Thursday, during a courtesy visit to the Emir of Gwandu, Alhaji Muhammadu Bashar at his Abdullahi Fodio palace in Birnin Kebbi.

 According to the Vice President, the Buhari administration believes they can achieve this in collaboration with the governors.

” The president Muhammadu Buhari has promised to take 10 millions Nigerian out of poverty in the next 10 years, we believe very strongly we can achieve it with the collaboration with the state governors.

” We are here in Kebbi for several things and to promote National Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises and petty traders business, and to inspect the renovation of market in the state,” he said.

READ  Senate confirms Buhari’s 43 ministerial nominees

The vice president disclosed that the National Micro and Medium Enterprises scheme was designed to help owners of small businesses and is also expected to alleviate the level of poverty in the country.

” We give petty traders N10,000, when they pay back we increase it to N20,000.

“This is very good program which is designed to help hard working citizens of this country; they should be able to have support from government no matter how little it is,”  Osinbajo added.

He also commended the Kebbi Monarch for fighting insecurity in the state in collaboration with security agencies.

Comment With Facebook
Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.


You may also like...

0 thoughts on “We’ll lift 10m Nigerians out of poverty in 10 years – Osinbajo”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.